What means SKG Standardization?

SKG, an independent certification organization, reviews security locks for burglary resistance. It is crucial to check the SKG standards in the terms of your contents insurance. Without the required SKG 3 star locks, you are not covered for burglaries. Discuss these terms with your insurance provider or bank. Consider the costs of replacing locks. Carefully compare insurance rates and conditions.

Delay Time of SKG Mark

The delay time for hinges and locks per risk class:

  • Risk Class 1 SKG * - 3 minutes delay
  • Risk Class 2 SKG ** - 5 minutes delay
  • Risk Class 3 SKG *** - 10 minutes delay